Allmusic Grab not getting album

Report a bug or a problem.
Post Reply
gelat
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 10:02 pm

Allmusic Grab not getting album

Post by gelat »

Grab no longer gets the album name. This is only in the last 10 days or so....

gelat
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 10:02 pm

Re: Allmusic Grab not getting album

Post by gelat »

This is on .90 by the way

Here's the code from amg.sco I am using

// artist, album, year, genre...
if on_FindRow( iRow, 0, '<h2 class="album-artist"', slMain) or on_FindRow( iRow, 0, '<h2 class="release-artist"', slMain) then begin
sTmp := on_cleanHTMLLine( slMain[ iRow + 2 ] );
//if Copy( sTmp, 0, 4) = 'The ' then sTmp := Copy( sTmp, 5, 9999 ); // uncomment to get rid of THE <artist name>
on_setArtist ( sTmp );
if on_getIsVarious then on_setAlbumArtist ( sTmp );
end;
if on_FindRow( iRow, 0, '<h1 class="album-title"', slMain) or
on_FindRow( iRow, 0, '<h1 class="release-title"', slMain) then on_setAlbum( on_cleanHTMLLine( slMain[ iRow+1 ] ) );
iRow := 0;
if on_FindRow( iRow, 0, '<h4>Release Date</h4>', slMain) or
on_FindRow( iRow, 0, '<h4>Recording Date</h4>', slMain) or
on_FindRow( iRow, 0, '<h3>Release Date</h3>', slMain) then on_setYear( on_cleanHTMLLine( slMain[ iRow+1 ] ) );
iRow := 0;
if on_FindRow( iRow, 0, '<h4>Genre</h4>', slMain) then on_setGenre( GetListing );
if on_FindRow( iRow, 0, '<h4>Styles</h4>', slMain ) then on_setStyles( GetListing );
if on_FindRow( iRow, 0, '<h4>Album Moods</h4>' , slMain ) then on_setTones( GetListing2('<span class="mood">') );
if on_FindRow( iRow, 0, '<h4>Album Themes</h4>', slMain ) then on_setThemes( GetListing2('<span class="theme">') );
iRow := 0;
if on_FindRow( iRow, 0, '<h3>Label</h3>', slMain) then on_setLabel( on_cleanHTMLLine( slMain[ iRow+1 ] ) );
if on_FindRow( iRow, 0, '<h3>Format</h3>', slMain) then on_setMediaType( on_cleanHTMLLine( slMain[ iRow+1 ] ) );

User avatar
jtclipper
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 768
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 12:04 pm

Re: Allmusic Grab not getting album

Post by jtclipper »

I just tested on a Windows 10 machine and it seems fine.
Are you using Win11 ?
In any case send me the URL that does not behave correctly

gelat
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 10:02 pm

Re: Allmusic Grab not getting album

Post by gelat »


User avatar
jtclipper
Administrator
Administrator
Posts: 768
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 12:04 pm

Re: Allmusic Grab not getting album

Post by jtclipper »

Found the issue and refreshed the current beta
Please download and reinstall

gelat
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 10:02 pm

Re: Allmusic Grab not getting album

Post by gelat »

Works - you're the best! I donated.

Post Reply