Page 1 of 1

automate.scl

Posted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 9:26 am
by antonellocaroli
I would like to add a line to automatically save the cover image as "folder"

I tried on_SavePicture but does not work ...
what is the correct string?

Re: automate.scl

Posted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 9:42 am
by jtclipper
This is what you can use

Code: Select all

Program Automate;

begin
  on_Apply;
  on_Update;
  on_Rename;
  on_SavePictureEX( true, 'folder' );
end.

Re: automate.scl

Posted: Wed Oct 27, 2010 10:08 am
by antonellocaroli
Thank you very much!!!

Re: automate.scl

Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 7:48 am
by antonellocaroli
Hi Dimitris,
You can add 'rename folder with album name' to the script?

Re: automate.scl

Posted: Thu Jul 21, 2011 8:16 pm
by jtclipper
There you go

Code: Select all

Program Automate;
begin
  on_Apply;
  on_Update;
  on_Rename;
  on_SavePictureEX( true, 'folder' );
  sys_RenameCurrentTreeFolder( '%L' );    
end.

Re: automate.scl

Posted: Fri Jul 22, 2011 12:00 am
by antonellocaroli
thanks!!!  ;D

Re: automate.scl

Posted: Mon Nov 11, 2013 9:45 am
by antonellocaroli
Hello Dimitri,
how do I change this script so that funzoni in version 0.87 beta?

Code: Select all

Program Automate;
begin
  on_Apply;
  on_Update;
  on_Rename;
  on_SavePictureEX( true, 'folder' );
  sys_RenameCurrentTreeFolder( '%L' );    
end.
I would like to rename folder (Year - Album)

Re: automate.scl

Posted: Mon Nov 11, 2013 5:22 pm
by jtclipper
This one will do

Code: Select all

Program Automate;
begin
  tg_Apply;
  tg_Update;
  on_SavePictureEX( true, 'folder' );
  sys_RenameCurrentTreeFolder( '%Y% - %L%' );
end.

Re: automate.scl

Posted: Mon Nov 11, 2013 7:14 pm
by antonellocaroli
really thanks Dimitri!!!!

Re: automate.scl

Posted: Mon Jul 25, 2016 5:46 pm
by antonellocaroli
Hi Dimitri,
rogram Automate;

begin

tg_Apply;
tg_Update;
on_SavePictureEX( true, 'folder' );
sys_RenameCurrentTreeFolder( '%L' );
end.
Then I wanted to ask if it is possible to add something that makes the Grab automatically

Re: automate.scl

Posted: Mon Jul 25, 2016 9:08 pm
by jtclipper
There is no automation for this function because the online panel might use other sources as well, but I'll have a look and see if it's possible

Re: automate.scl

Posted: Tue Jul 26, 2016 12:06 pm
by antonellocaroli
thanks!!!

Re: automate.scl

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 5:00 pm
by jtclipper
I had a look at this and it proved problematic because you actually executing a script from within a script.
The only solution is to modify the original source file that grabs the content and add those few lines at the end.

Re: automate.scl

Posted: Mon Sep 26, 2016 12:36 pm
by antonellocaroli
thanks, it's good enough so!!