Regarding 0.87 version - If Renamed (column)

Main discussion forum
curlysue

Regarding 0.87 version - If Renamed (column)

Post by curlysue »

I am new to The GodFather family, and this is my first post.

After reviewing the documentation included with version 0.87 regarding file renaming, I was unable to determine the specific option and syntax to change the DEFAULT "If Renamed" to a format I prefer. For example, prior to installing The GodFather 0.87, I always name my MP3 files as follows . . .

01 - These Are The Days (Live).mp3

. . . where the above track is located in the directory "10,000 Manics" and the sub-directory "MTV Unplugged"

After scanning the main directory where all MP3 files are stored, The GodFather 0.87's default "If Renamed" column wants to rename my file(s), for example, as follows . . .

01.These Are The Days (Live).mp3

. . . and I do not want it renamed beginning with 01., I prefer my file names to remain UNCHANGED as 01 - , etc.

I have reviewed the OPTIONS and while some appear to relate to the "If Renamed" column, most seem ambiguous or not clear to understand.

I have reviewed the HELP/Index . . .

. . . and cannot conclusively determine which setting(s) effect the "If Renamed" column.

Any suggestions and or assistance is sincerly appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

CurlySue :)

jtclipper
Administrator
Administrator

Re: Regarding 0.87 version - If Renamed (column)

Post by jtclipper »

At the bottom right corner of the window is the Filename format string.
You can set it to:

Code: Select all

%R% - %T%
to match your current preference or un-check it to disable formatting of the 'If Renamed' column all together.
Furthermore to avoid renaming click the down arrow next to the update button and select Tags only, you can save this option as a column preset as well 'Columns/Presets...'

curlysue

Post by curlysue »

Thanks for your reply and for your support, jtclipper.